PUR 3100 (DHE) Clinical Advisory Board

Stephen Silberstein, MD FACP: Neurologist
Chair - PUR3100 (DHE) Clinical Advisory Board

Professor of Neurology and Director of the Jefferson Headache Center at Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia, PA; one of the few academic centers in the country. Involved with migraine research and clinical trials. Author of over 400 peer-reviewed publications....see more

A Fellow of the American College of Physicians, the American Academy of Neurology, and the American Headache Society (AHS). Served the AHS as President, Treasurer, and Board of Directors member. He is the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient by AHS. Chairman within the World Federation of Neurology and President of the Philadelphia Headache Society.

Dr. Silberstein is the senior editor of the 8th edition (and the upcoming 9th edition) of Wolff’s Headache and Other Head Pain, Associate Editor of Cephalalgia and CNS Drugs, and a present or prior member of the Editorial Board of Headache, Cephalalgia, Acta Neurologica Scandanavia, Journal of Neurology, Neurosurgery and Psychology, and Topics in Pain Management.
...see less

Stewart J. Tepper, MD, FAHS
Professor of Neurology, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Director, Dartmouth Headache Center, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, New Hampshire

Stewart J. Tepper, MD, is a Professor of Neurology at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth College in Hanover, New Hampshire. He is Director of the Dartmouth Headache Center in the Department of Neurology of Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, New Hampshire. Dr Tepper received his undergraduate degree cum laude in the study of the nervous system/psychobiology from Yale College, New Haven, Connecticut, and attended Cornell University Medical College in New York City. He completed his Neurology residency at the Longwood Area Harvard program, Boston, Massachusetts, and has been board certified in Headache Medicine since 2006....see more

Dr. Tepper has been Director of the Scottsdale Headache Symposium CME course of the American Headache Society from 2008 to 2020. He was Editor-in-Chief of the journal Headache Currents and Associate Editor for the journal Headache from 2012-2020. He has published more than 430 peer-reviewed manuscripts, editorials, and books on Headache Medicine. Dr. Tepper serves on the Executive Board of Directors and is the Corporate Liaison for the American Headache Society. He serves on the AHS Education, Exhibits, Finance, and Scottsdale Headache Symposium Planning Committees. He also serves on the Governance Committee and Board of Directors of the American Migraine Foundation.
...see less

Abraham J. Nagy, MD

Peter Goadsby, MD